Bigcolors Lets Investors Trade Options In Early-Stage Startups

TechCrunch

Hong Kong is a global financial center with a small but growing startup industry. Unfortunately, founders often have a hard time getting the attention of investors, who prefer to invest in equities or real estate. A site called Bigcolors, which launched at the beginning of December, wants to help connect angel investors and startups by offering a crowdfunding platform with a twist. If a startup meets its goal before its eight-week funding period is up, investors can then trade shares in the company even before it officially launches, which lets them enjoy more liquidity. Bigcolors recently expanded to Singapore and plans to roll out in more Asian countries before heading to other emerging markets around the world.

Bigcolors CEO James Giancotti was an early investor in Makible, the Hong Kong-based 3D printer maker, as well as Taxiwise and Perceptar. Before co-founding Bigcolors, Giancotti worked as an…

Ver la entrada original 684 palabras más

17 responses to this post.

  1. I drop a leave a response each time I appreciate a post on a site or I
    have something to add to the discussion. It’s caused
    by the sincerness communicated in the post I browsed. And after
    this post Bigcolors Lets Investors Trade Options In Early-Stage Startups | Kipubits.
    I was actually excited enough to drop a thought ;
    -) I do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is it only me or do a few of the responses look like they are left by
    brain dead individuals?😛 And, if you are writing
    at additional places, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you make a list all of all your public
    pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin
    profile?

    Responder

  2. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to
    mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

    Responder

  3. Thanks , I have just been searching for info about this subject
    for ages and yours is the greatest I have came upon till now.
    However, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you sure about the supply?

    Responder

  4. Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a information! present
    here at this website, thanks admin of this web page.

    Responder

  5. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right.

    This post actually made my day. You cann’t
    imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    Responder

  6. When someone writes an post he/she keeps the image of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it.
    Therefore that’s why this paragraph is amazing. Thanks!

    Responder

  7. Ahaaa sin problema alguna es una buena debate con relación a este post junto en este blog,
    he leído completo lo que contiene y ciertamente es informacion bastante atrayente, por lo que no pude evitar dejar mi explicación también en este lugar.

    Muchas gracias por la aportacion.

    Responder

  8. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d without a doubt donate to this outstanding blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

    Responder

  9. I was able to find good information from your blg posts.

    Responder

  10. I’m excited to discover this web site. I want to to thank you for your time for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely savored every little bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to
    look at new information on your blog.

    Responder

  11. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog is in the very same area
    of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit
    from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

    Responder

  12. Woauuh! Estoy disfrutando mucho el contenido de este
    pagina. Es simple pero eficaz muchas veces es demasiado
    complejo adquirir el “equilibrio perfecto” entre excelente usabilidad y aspecto visual.
    Debo afirmar que han hecho un investigación alucinante con la explicacion de este
    contenido. También de todas las demás herramientas y consejos que proporcionan. Magnifico Blog!.

    Responder

  13. My spouse and I stumbled over here different page and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to checking out your web page
    for a second time.

    Responder

  14. Definitely believe that that you stated. Your favourite justification seemed to
    be at the web the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while other folks
    consider concerns that they plainly do not understand about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and
    also outlined out the entire thing without having side-effects ,
    other folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thank you

    Responder

  15. Quiero compartir el argumento via su Rss, adonde puedo acertar el link de registro de
    correo electronico para el sistema de newsletter.
    ¿Cuentan con alguno? Permitanme seguir recibiendo este tipo de
    informacion en mi correo constantemente.
    Gracias.

    Responder

  16. Me ha gustado mucho el aporte que haces, creo que es bastante claro y sin tratar de obstaculizar el tema tanto en muchos otros blogs que he visitado, se agradece mucho un esfuerzo como estos por depurar de forma sencilla temas tal estos para todos los Emprendedores, empresarios y
    Startup que vamos iniciado en este mundo de los negocios online y físicos.
    Buen trabajo, los estaré siguiendo demasiado a detalle sus próximas publicaciones para potenciar los temas.
    Gracias a nombre de los Emprendedores.

    Responder

  17. No pude omitir de mecanografiar. Me gustó demasiado el aportación que haces,
    creo que este tipo de averiguación es lo que se necesita
    para todos los Emprendedores que vamos iniciando nuestra
    industria e inclusive para los que hoy tienen un camino mas
    amplio, acá en internet hay mucha información para Empresas, Marketing y para Emprendedores, pero es dominar en medio de tanta averiguación que debemos de
    hacer caso realmente, Muchas gracias por ayudar. Espero tu consecuente post.

    Responder

Responder

