Making the Complex Simple

I used to be very confident in my abilities as a software developer.

I used to be able to walk up to a group of software developers and tell them exactly what they were doing wrong and exactly what was the “right” way to do things.

I used to be sure of this myself.

Young Boy

It wasn’t even that long ago.  Heck, when I look at the blog posts I wrote 3 years ago I have to slap myself upside my head in realization of just how stupid I was.

Not only was my writing bad, but some of my thoughts seem so immature and uneducated that it feels like a completely different person wrote them.

And I wrote those posts back when I knew it all.

The more I learn, the less I know

Lately I’ve been running into situations more and more often where I don’t have a good…

Ver la entrada original 1.177 palabras más

Responder

