Ramblings of the Sleepy...

Oh look, starting off with a disclaimer. This should be good!

These are patterns I’ve noticed in our organization over the past ten years–ranging from hardware to software to development technical staff. These are my observations, experiences with recruiting, and a good dash of my opinions. I’m certain there are exceptions. If you’re an exception, you get a cookie.🙂

This isn’t specifically focused on Microsoft’s certifications. We’re a .NET shop, but we’re also an Oracle shop, a Solaris shop, and a RHEL shop. So many certification opportunities, so little training dollars.

Finally, I’ll also throw out that I have a few certifications. When I made my living as a full-time consultant and contractor and was just getting started, they were the right thing to do (read on for why). Years later … things have changed.

Evaluating The Post-Certification Era

In today’s development ecosystem, certifications seem play a nearly unmentionable role…

Ver la entrada original 1.148 palabras más

Responder

